Borton School Council

Borton Magnet School is a Shared Decision Making School. Shared Decision Making is a process in which all the members of the school community (staff, parents, and community members) work together to make decisions. We have a constitution and 10 core committee members which are elected by the group of constituents they each represent.

Please become involved in one of the committees at the school.


2017-2018 Borton School Council

Denice Contreras Principal
Jessica Redondo Magnet Site Coordinator
Esther Witt Teacher
 Jenna Horist Teacher
Kathleen Edgar Teacher
 Leslee Valencia Teacher
Maryanne Bone Classified
Gina Sotelo Parent
James Ojeda Parent
Holly Thomas-Hilburn Parent
Michelle Molnar Parent